Year 4

 

Mrs Henthorn, Mrs Halliwell and Mrs Farrell

would like to welcome you to Year 4. 

Click one of the links below to view our work and recent events, you will find out exactly what we've been up to.

 

Starting on Monday 21st September 2020, we will be posting weekly Home Learning links for our pupils to complete if they are unable to attend school.

Learning will be specific to the Year 4 Autumn Term curriculum and will hopefully provide challenge, yet be manageable at the same time. 

Please email (scan or photograph!) any completed work to: Year4@newfold.org.uk 

 *Please note, this email address is solely for the submission of any work completed at home and any questions related to Home Learning.

Should you wish to contact the class teacher regarding any other matter please phone the school office.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Week Beginning Monday 21st September 2020: Click here

Week Beginning Monday 28th September 2020: Click here

Week Beginning Monday 5th October 2020: Click here

Week Beginning Monday 12th October 2020: Click here

Week Beginning Monday 19th October 2020: Click here

Week Beginning Monday 26th October 2020: Enjoy Half-Term!

Week Beginning Monday 2nd November 2020: Click here

Week Beginning Monday 9th November 2020: Click here

Week Beginning Monday 16th November 2020: Click here

Week Beginning Monday 23rd November 2020: Click here

Week Beginning Monday 30th November 2020: Click here

Week Beginning Monday 7th December 2020: Click here

Week Beginning Monday 14th December 2020: Click here

Week Beginning Monday 4th January 2021: Click here

Week Beginning Monday 11th January 2021: Click here

Week Beginning Monday 18th January 2021: Click here

Week Beginning Monday 25th January 2021: Click here

Week Beginning Monday 1st February 2021: Click here

Week Beginning Monday 8th February 2021: Click here

Week Beginning Monday 22nd February 2021: Click here

Week Beginning Monday 1st March 2021: Click here

Home Learning Videos

Week Beginning Monday 4th January 2021:

C.S Lewis research examples - Click here

 

Week Beginning Monday 11th January 2021:

Introductory Video from Mrs Halliwell - Click here

 Friday Spelling invitation from Mrs Henthorn - Click here

Friday 15th January spelling test - Click here

 

Week Beginning Monday 18th January 2021:

Introductory Video from Mrs Halliwell - Click here

Tuesday's Maths Frame Quiz - Click here

Friday 22nd January spelling test - Click here

 

 Mathematics PowerPoints

Teaching presentation for 6 times-table and division facts - Click here 

Teaching presentation for multiply and divide by 9 - Click here

Teaching presentation for 9 times-table and division facts - Click here

Teaching presentation for multiply and divide by 7 - Click here 

 

Singing with Mrs Holcroft - Click here

 

Week beginning 25th January 2021:

Introductory Video from Mrs Halliwell - Click here

Singing with Mrs Holcroft - Click here

 

Mathematics PowerPoints

Teaching presentation for 7 times-tables and division facts - Click here

 

Thursday's Maths Frame Quiz - Click here

Friday 29th January Spelling test - Click here

 

Week beginning 1st February 2021:

Introductory Video from Mrs Halliwell - Click here

Tuesday 2nd February English lesson - Click here

Zoom catch up video Wednesday 3rd February - Click here

Spelling test Friday 5th February - Click here

 

 

Week beginning 8th February 2021:

Introductory Video from Mrs Halliwell - Click here

 

RE lesson Power Point 1 - Click here

RE lesson Power Point 2 - Click here

 

Singing with Mrs Holcroft - Click here

Kahoot and Maths Frame Quiz Wednesday 10th February - Click here

Spelling test Friday 12th February - Click here

 Week beginning 22nd February 2021

Introductory Video from Mrs Halliwell -  Click here

Singing with Mrs Holcroft - Click here

Friday 26th February spelling test - Click here

 

Week beginning 1st March 2021

 

Introductory Video with Mrs Halliwell - Click here

 Friday 5th March spelling test - Click here

Emoji Quiz Answers - Click here

ON-LINE LINKS     

Please find a range of on-line learning resources that you may wish to access throughout the year. 

 

 

 

YEAR 4 NOTICEBOARD

Here you will find some useful information about daily life in Year 4.

Keep your eyes peeled for updates.....

 

Homework

All homework is handed out on a Friday and must be returned by the following Wednesday.  Please ensure your child completes their homework in a suitable pen and hands it in on time.  We would also appreciate it if you could check the presentation of your child's work before it comes back to school.

 

Games/PE

Please ensure your child has a full PE kit in school on Thursday for both classes. Our games lessons will be on a Monday for both classes, so children will need a full games kit on these days.

Please note: PE kits cannot be worn for Games sessions. 

 

Reading Books

Please try to encourage your child to read at least three times a week.  Mrs Farrell checks your child's diary every Friday.

 

Are you a Twitter user?  If so, why not follow our Year 4 Class Twitter Account where you can find out about our everyday life in Year 4.

 

Click here to be taken to our Twitter account page.

https://twitter.com/NewfoldYear4 

 

School Library