Orrell Newfold Community Primary

Orrell Newfold Community Primary

Enriching the lives of all

St James Road, Orrell, Wigan, Lancashire, WN5 7BD


01942 207134



 "At Newfold we are fortunate to have a very supportive Governing Body which supports the school community to enrich the lives of all involved."

The Governing Body is responsible for the efficient running of the school and meets at least once per term.

The governors are parents, carers, teachers and non-teaching staff of the school, local authority representatives and people from the local community. Governors hold office for a term of four years. The governors have certain legal duties, powers and responsibilities:-

  • They help to decide what is taught in the school
  • They interview and select staff
  • They help to decide how the school budget is spent

The present governors of the school are:

Mrs L Bradshaw (Chairperson) LA Appointed Governor  
Mr M Winstanley LA Appointed Governor  
Mrs A McMillan Parent Representative  
Mrs L Correia Parent Representative  
Mrs S Brady Co-opted Governor  
Mrs J May Co-opted Governor  
Ms K Ratcliffe Co-opted Governor  
Mr J Rainer Parent Representative
Mrs L Henthorn Teacher Governor  
Mrs D Newberry Co-opted Governor  
Mrs N Harris Headteacher

Governor Meeting Register

March 2023

Back to the Top